top of page
CCM Logo Final.jpg

Quiz Answers - Edition Two

Quiz Answers A1) Durham 1882 (23rd May) A2) Derbyshire 5 (Abbeydale Park, Sheffield and 3 grounds in Burton upon Trent and 1 in Cheadle, Staffordshire) A3) Essex 4 times (1979,1984,1985,2019) A4) Glamorgan 3 (Alan Jones 1974 and 76-78, Hugh Morris 1986-89 and 1993-95, Matthew Maynard 1992 and 1996-2000) A5) Gloucestershire 2011 A6) Hampshire Three times A7) Kent Two (The Kent County Cricket Ground and The Midland Bank Sports Ground) A8) Lancashire 1948 A9) Leiciestershire 16 Acres A10) Middlesex Gregor MacGregor A11) Northamptonshire George Hotel, Kettering A12) Nottinghamshire George Parr A13) Somerset August 1875 A14) Surrey Engineers 7-1 A15) Sussex Martlet A16) Warwickshire Gloucestershire A17) Worcestershire Graeme Hick, Richard Illingworth, Phil Newport, Steve Rhodes, Martin Weston A18) Yorkshire Barney Gibson


Many thanks to John Mallett

64 views0 comments


bottom of page